SOCCIS Member Institution Contacts

MEMBER INSTITUTIONS

CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY COLLEGES:

California Colleges for International Education

Dr. Rosalind Raby
20630 Romar St.
Chatsworth, CA 91311

Phone: (818) 882-9931
Email: rabyr@aol.com
http://www.ccieworld.org/

Santa Monica College

Kelley Brayton
International Education Center
Dean
1900 Pico Boulevard.
Santa Monica, CA 90405
Phone: (310) 434-3465
Email: Brayton_Kelley@smc.edu
http://www.smc.edu/

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY SYSTEM:

California State University, Channel Islands

Mayumi Kowta
Associate Director
Center for International Affairs
1 University Drive
Sage Hall Room #2119
Camarillo, CA 93012
Phone: (805)437-3107
Email: mayumi.kowta@csuci.edu
http://www.csuci.edu/cia/index.htm

California State University, Dominguez Hills

Mr. Kim McNutt, Dean
College of Extended and International Education
Extended Education 1300
100 East Victoria Street
Carson, CA 90747
Phone: (310) 243-3737
Email: kmcnutt@csudh.edu
http://www.csudh.edu/ee/

California State University, Fullerton

Kari Knutson Miller
Dean of Extended Education
Associate VP of International Programs
Cal State University, Fullerton
2600 Nutwood Ave., Suite 950
Fullerton, CA 92831
Phone: (657) 278-7511
Email: kkmiller@exchange.fullerton.edu

Sandy Wong
Administrative Manager
University Extended Education Department
2600 Nutwood Ave., Suite 950
Fullerton, CA 92831
Phone: (657) 278-4727
Email: sandywong@exchange.fullerton.edu
http://www.fullerton.edu/

California State University, Long Beach

Terrence Graham
Associate Dean for International Program
California State University, Long Beach
Center for International Education
1250 Bellflower Blvd., BH 201
Long Beach, CA 90840
Phone: (562) 985-8437
Email: Terrence.Graham@csulb.edu
http://www.ccpe.csulb.edu

California State University, Los Angeles

Aaron B. W. Ostrom
Director of the English Language Program
Division of Extended Education
California State University, Los Angeles
5151 State University Dr
Los Angeles, CA 90032
Email: aostrom@cslanet@calstatela.edu
www.calstatela.edu/elp

California State University, Northridge

Dr. Marta Lopez, Director
International and Exchange Student Center
University Union, Building C
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, CA 91330
Phone: (818) 677-3053
Fax: (818) 677-4191 Email: marta.lopez@csun.edu
http://www.csun.edu/international/

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Jerald W. Chesser, EdD, CEC, FMP, CCE, AAC
Interim Dean, College of Extended University and International Center
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
International Center (Building 1 Room 104)
3801 West Temple Ave.
Pomona, California 91768
Phone: (909) 869-3535
Fax: (909) 869-3282
Email: jwchesser@csupomona.edu
http://www.csupomona.edu/~international/

California State University, San Bernardino

Paul Amaya
Director for International Studies and Programs
5500 University Parkway
University Hall 235
San Bernardino, CA 92407
Phone: (909) 537-5193
Email: pamaya@csusb.edu
http://international.csusb.edu

PRIVATE COLLEGES & UNIVERSITIES:

American Jewish University

Dr. Lois Oppenheim
Professor, Political Science and
Co-Chair, Political Science Department
Familian Campus
15600 Mulholland Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90077
Phone: (310) 440-1519
Email: Loppenheim@ajula.edu
http://www.aju.edu/

Loyola Marymount University

Executive Director:
Chapple, Christopher
Doshi Professor of Indic and Comparative Theology
Academic Affairs/Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Theological Studies
Loyola Marymount University
University Hall
1 LMU Drive, Suite 3763
Los Angeles, CA 90045-2659
Phone: 310-338-2846
Email: cchapple@lmu.edu

Occidental College

Jeff Tobin
1600 Campus Road
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone: (323) 259-2634
Email: tobin@oxy.edu
http://www.oxy.edu/IPO.xml/

Pepperdine University

Dr. Michele K. Langford
International Studies and Language Division
24255 Pacific Coast Hwy
Malibu, CA 90263
Phone: (310) 456-4214
Email: mlangfor@pepperdine.edu
http://www.pepperdine.edu

University of La Verne

Ken Marcus
1950 3rd Street
La Verne, CA 91750
Phone: (909) 593-3511
Email: kmarcus@laverne.edu
http://www.ulv.edu/

University of San Diego

Denise Dimon
Associate Provost for International Affairs
Professor of Economics
Sierra Hall 320
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110
Phone: (619) 260-6824
Email: dimon@sandiego.edu
Profile: http://www.sandiego.edu/business/directory/biography.php?_focus=77
http://www.sandiego.edu/

University of Southern California

Anthony Bailey
Associate Provost for Global Initiatives
3518 Trousdale Parkway, VKC, Suite 363
Los Angeles, CA 90089-0049
Phone: (213) 740-6324
Fax: (213) 740-2858
Email: arbailey@usc.edu
http://globalization.usc.edu/

Whittier College

Dr. Joyce Kaufman
Box 634
Wardman Hall 107
13406 Philadelphia St.
Whittier, CA 90608
Phone: (562) 907-4243
Email: jkaufman@whittier.edu
http://www.whittier.edu/

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA SYSTEM:

University of California, Los Angeles

University of California, Los Angeles

Ron Sugano
Chief Financial & Administrative Officer
UCLA International Institute
11220 Bunche Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1487
Phone: (310) 825 3949
Email: RSugano@international.ucla.edu
http://www.international.ucla.edu/

University of California, Santa Barbara

Victor Faessel
Orfalea Center for Global & International Studies
HSSB, Room 3042
Santa Barbara. CA 93106
Phone: (805) 893-7860
Email: v.faessel@orfaleacenter.ucsb.edu
http://www.global.ucsb.edu/

FOR SOCCIS INFORMATION:

Executive Director:
Chapple, Christopher
Doshi Professor of Indic and Comparative Theology
Academic Affairs/Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Theological Studies
Loyola Marymount University
University Hall
1 LMU Drive, Suite 3763
Los Angeles, CA 90045-2659
Phone: 310-338-2846
Email: cchapple@lmu.edu

Communications/Web:
Gary Rhodes, Ph.D., Director
Center for Global Education
UCLA Graduate School of Education and Information Studies
8907 Math Sciences Building,
Box 951521
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1521
Phone: (310) 206-5376
Email: rhodes@gseis.ucla.edu

Administrative Coordinator:

David Rogoff
Loyola Marymount University
University Hall
1 LMU Drive, Suite 3763
Los Angeles, CA 90045-2659
Phone: 310-338-4205
Email: drogoff@lmu.edu